Why does the domain conversion leave the old mailboxes behind?

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. GMS
  4. Why does the domain conversion leave the old mailboxes behind?

Question

If you use either fulltovirtua.exe or virtualtofull.exe to convert a domain the users mailboxes are always left behind on the original domain.

The mailboxes were left so that if there were any problems identified, the original source material was available.

Answer

We have added a new flag "-d" to delete original mailboxes when doing the domain conversion.

This new flag can be used with either a conversion from a full domain to a virtual domain, or with a conversion from a virtual domain to a full domain.

See Also:

Keywords:fulltovirtual virtualtofull domain conversion

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles