When copying a list, why is the full name of the old list used to the exclusion of the new one?

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. GMS
  4. When copying a list, why is the full name of the old list used to the exclusion of the new one?

Question

When copying a list, several items are cloned to the new list. Among the items cloned are help files, join and leave files, as well as adverts. Not copied are membership files, statistics and other items relating specifically to the old list.

Answer

There was a problem where the new copy list kept the Full name of the old list. This has now been fixed and a cloned list can easily be assigned its own full name.

Keywords:copy GMS Communicator clone list

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles