Can the quarantine folder be set to automatically purge?

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. GMS
  4. Can the quarantine folder be set to automatically purge?

Answer

Yes. In order to free up administrative time and disk space, personal quarantine folders can be set to automatically purge.

This is set under the Preferences > General menu within GMS Webmail, select the option "Purge Quarantine, older than " and enter a period in days at which it should be purged. The actual purge is carried out automatically by the system usually shortly after midnight as the the server is likely to be quiet at that point.

See Also:

Keywords:delete quarantine purge

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles