How can I completely re-install my WorkgroupShare v1 server and clients?
Note that when performing this procedure all data on the server will be lost. Shared information from users’ Outlook folders can be recreated from the individual Outlook sources. However, data contained in Public folders on the WorkgroupShare server will be lost. To prevent this, a copy of the public folder data must first be made on any Outlook client.
Note: If synchronization problems are being experienced, where data entered into a shared folder is not being synchronized correctly to the server (and other clients), any recently created records should be backed up to a local folder before following the un-install procedure below. All data in the Shared Information folder will be deleted and any unsynchronized records not backed up will be lost.
On each client shut down Outlook and check using Task Manager that there are no instances of Outlook.exe in the process list. Un-install the WorkgroupShare client using the Add/Remove Programs applet in Control Panel. Check that this has worked correctly. The Shared Information folder should have been removed from Outlook and the following folders and their contents should have been deleted:-
C:Documents and SettingsUserLocal SettingsApplication DataSoftalkWorkgroupShareClient
C:Program FilesWorkgroupShare Client
If these items have not been deleted then delete them manually.
Then, on the server computer, un-install the WorkgroupShare server program using the Add/Remove Programs applet in Control Panel and ensure that the following folder and its contents were removed
If it was not deleted then delete it manually.
Then re-install the latest release of the WorkgroupShare server and recreate your users. On each client computer, re-install the Outlook add-in using the updated client installation program or by using the WorkgroupShare Remote Client application that can be downloaded from the website Click here.