Why does my Deleted Items folder in Outlook contain other peoples deleted items?
The Deleted Items folder in Outlook contains items that belong to other people, that were not deleted by this Outlook user.
When a WorkgroupShare client shares a folder to another user, a copy of each record within this folder is synchronized from the source client to the server and then on to the remote client. When this record is later deleted by the source client, the deletion request is passed on to the remote client (and any others that have a copy of this folder). This is necessary to keep this shared folder correctly synchronized. When the record is deleted on the remote client by the WorkgroupShare add-in, the item is placed into the Deleted Items folder in the usual way, as if it had been deleted by the remote user.
So, any items belonging to someone else that appear in the Deleted Items folder are items that had been previously shared by that person and were previously visible in this copy of Outlook. Items marked as private or in unshared folders will not appear in someone elses Deleted Items folder.