The “Installed Clients” column in WorkgroupShare v1 indicates how many workstations this client has been installed at. For example, a user could be installed for WorkgroupShare on a desktop and a laptop computer and would have a count of 2. It is used by the server when clients are being un-installed: when the last client installation has been performed the users’ data is deleted from the server. It is also used by the server un-install program: when un-installing the server it warns if there are clients still installed as you should always un-install all clients before un-installing the server.
Note: The “Installed Clients” count does not count towards the number of licences used. The number of user licences defines the number of user accounts that can be created in the Administrator.
This does not apply to WorkgroupShare v2, which does not record or display the number of client installations.