If a user is removed from the NT SAM will this affect their mail?
I use the NT SAM to store all my user information. If I remove one of the users from the SAM what effect will that have on their ability to receive mail?
If a user is removed from the SAM then they no longer exist as far as the mail server is concerned. Any further mail for them will be affected by whatever setting you have for the Unknown User Action under the Domain > Settings page.
This is the case even though a mailbox may still exist on the server for this user. Further the user will no longer be able to access any mail currently held in that mailbox as they will no longer be able to log on.
Keywords:NT SAM Mail, Users