I installed WorkgroupMail v7 and now need to restore my WorkgroupMail v6 installation
When you installed WorkgroupMail v7 a backup copy of your configuration files should have been placed in a sub-folder called ..WorkgroupMailBackupsvxx.
1. Wait until all messages have been sent and received (Incoming and Outgoing queues are empty).
2. shut down the Administrator program and the WorkgroupMail Server program.
3. Copy the backed up configuration files from ..WorkgroupMailBackupsv30 to a safe location
4. Un-install WorkgroupMail v7 using Add/Remove Programs in Control Panel and delete the WorkgroupMail v7 installation folder
5. Re-create a folder called C:Program FilesWorkgroupMail
6. Copy the v6 configuration files into the new WorkgroupMail folder
7. Install the latest version of WorkgroupMail v6 into this folder and your settings will be restored.