I have evaluated WorkgroupShare v2 and now need to restore my WorkgroupShare v1 installation

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Softalk
  4. Workgroupshare
  5. I have evaluated WorkgroupShare v2 and now need to restore my WorkgroupShare v1 installation

Cause

You have evaluated WorkgroupShare v2 and wish to revert back to WorkgroupShare v1, or
You have installed WorkgrupShare v2 in error.

Detail

If you have installed the WorkgroupShare v2 clients, use the Add/Remove Programs applet in Control Panel to remove the v2 client software from each client computer. Choose the option to delete the user data from the server.

Run the setup program for the latest release of WorkgroupShare v1. This can be downloaded from here. Accept the default path to re-install over the current v2 installation. Your settings and data will be retained.

At each client computer, run the client setup program to re-install the WorkgroupShare v1 client. The client setup program can be found in the ClientSetup folder on the server. Alternatively, download the Remote Client Setup program from here.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles