How do I upgrade my GMS installation and at the same time remove redundant accounts?

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. GMS
  4. How do I upgrade my GMS installation and at the same time remove redundant accounts?

Question

An existing GMS user would like to upgrade his installation, move the installation to a new machine and at the same time remove all redundant accounts from the server. What is the best method of doing this?

Answer

There are choices to how this can be achieved. Either upgrade the existing installation of GMS to the latest version and then move it to the new machine OR move the existing installation to the new machine and then upgrade.

The removal of redundant accounts can be done either before or after the upgrade. There is an automated option under Administration > Users > Delete to remove all accounts that have not been accessed for more than a given number of days.

Links explaining how to move an installation are given below.

See Also:

Keywords:Upgrade move redundant

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles